Complete List Of 2020 IPL Team Owners

Share this

Hey! Are you too an IPL fan like me? Yes?

I know you are.

So, did you ever thought that who is the owner of IPL teams. I think you did. We all IPL fans want to know that and in today’s article we will see the complete list of IPL team owners.

All the IPL team owners are wealthy because there are some criteria to become an owner of an IPL team which is set by the BCCI and believe me they make crores of rupees even there teams stand at the last of points table.

So, let’s see the name and detail of owners of IPL teams.

#1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings is a team representing Chennai which is located in Tamil Nadu. It is one of the most successful team in the IPL history and has won the title 3 times.

Owner name – N. Srinivasan

Company name – India Cements Ltd.

Owner of CSK is N. Srinivasn who also owns India Cements Ltd.

Also read: 13 Stunning Facts About MS Dhoni that you don’t know

#2. Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team till now who was founded in 2008 and has won 4 IPL title till now.

Owner name – Nita Ambani

Company name – Reliance Industries

Owner of Mumbai Indians is Nita Ambani who is wife of Mukesh Ambani, owner of Reliance Industries.

#3. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

SRH is also a successful team in the IPL who has won IPL once till now. It came as a substitute of Deccan Chargers in 2012.

Owner name – Kalanithi Malan

Company name – Sun network

Kalanithi Malan is current owner of SRH and she is also an owner of Sun network.

#4. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Royal Challengers Bangalore is still waiting for his first title but is one of the most popular & brand value team in the IPL.

Owner name – Amrit Thomas

Company name – United Spirits Limited – Diageo

Vijay Mallya was the owner of RCB earlier but now Amrit Thomas is the new owner of RCB.

#5. Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals who was earlier known as Delhi Daredevils changed his name in 2018.

Owner name – Both the company

Company name – JSW & GMR group

JSW and GMR group both hold stack of 50% in DC.

#6. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders is the third most successful team in IPL after MI and CSK. This team has won 2 IPL titles till now and is one of the best team in terms of brand value.

Owner name – Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta

Company name – Owners don’t own any company

KKR team is owned by all the three celebritites.

#7. Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Rajasthan Royals was founded in 2008 and has not won a IPL title in the first year of IPL in 2008.

Owner name – Manoj Badale

Company name – Blenheim Chalcot

Manoj Badale is the owner of Rajasthan Royals who is also a co-founder of Blenheim Chalcot.

#8. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

KXIP is a team based on a state “Punjab” in the north of India. This team had never won any title.

Owner name – Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul and Mohit Burman

Company name – Dabur & Wadia group

KXIP is owned by all the 4’s. Three are businessmen’s and other one is famous Bollywood actress.

So, this was the complete list of IPL team owners with companies.

Also read: Top 5 Biggest Rivalries In IPL History

Hope you liked it! Thanks for reading. Please share it.

Sharing is caring!

Share this

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top